Jyväskylä Business Rally
Investor Day

Jury members 2024

Meet the Jury & Speakers

Haruka Arai, jury member

Executive Director 

Haruka Arai

Haruka Arai is Executive Director of Cefmof. Cefmof is a foundation established by the City of Jyväskylä, the TOYOTA GAZOO Racing World Rally Team and the Toyota Mobility Foundation with the main objective of creating a carbon neutral future.

Haruka started her career in sales planning and market research analysis at NTT DOCOMO, a Japanese telecommunications company, in 2010. She gained experience in corporate, business planning and business cooperation through a secondment to a subsidiary. She was responsible for promoting open innovation between start-ups and NTT Group and investing in start-ups at NTT DOCOMO Ventures (NDV), which has been DOCOMO's venture capital company since 2020.

NTT DOCOMO Ventures has operated funds for over 15 years and invested in over 190 companies in Japan, the USA, Europe and Israel etc.  About 27% of Japanese portfolio companies became IPO. At NDV, Haruka supported and invested in i.e., software, SaaS, digital health, and circular economy start-ups both in B2B and B2C sectors.


Audra Shallal, jury member

EBAN Board Member, Nordic Female BAN, Corenvest

Audra Shallal

Audra is an expert in Women Entrepreneurship and Angel Investment in the EMEA region. She promotes Entrepreneurship and Angel Investing through programs, mentoring, business plan competitions, Business Angel Networks and Women Economic Empowerment within the EU and MENA region.

She consults for international organizations OECD, UNEP, UNIDO and the European Commission, and teaches courses on Entrepreneurship to the Grandes Ecoles such as ENSCP, X, ParisTech, CELSA. Audra has played a key role in launching the Enterprise Financing Network within the MENA-OECD Investment Programme which creates a unique platform to connect entrepreneurs, financiers, research bodies and policymakers in order to improve the conditions for financing entrepreneurship.


Elina Koivumäki, jury member


Elina Koivumäki

After 17 years in large Finnish law firms (14 years as a partner), Elina Koivumäki quit her partnership and founded her own law firm Lexperience in 2016. Elina specializes in legal issues related to sales, marketing, communication, copyright, data protection and AI related legal issues. In 2018 – 2021 she was also a co-founder of the Growpolis startup. 
Since 2016 Elina has been an angel investor in almost 10 companies (e.g. Kyrö Distillery Company and GraphoGame in her portfolio) and joined FiBAN in 2020, being Chair of FiBAN board in 2024. 
Elina also works as a professional speaker, moderator, and host, and is the author of the awarded “Marketing law” book series. Elina’s registered trademark is “It’s all about people” and she strongly believes in the importance of communication skills.

Albert Colomer, jury member


Albert ColomerAlbert is a proud Board member of the EBAN (European Trade Association for Business Angels, Seed Funds, and other Early Stage Market Players) since 2003. Together with pioneer Business Angels from five continents, he was involved in the creation of the WBAA (World Business Angels Association), the international platform for the exchange of information and best practices between Business Angels worldwide. Today, he is a member of the Global Business Angels Network GBAN, which is part of GEN. ​

Albert has gathered profound knowledge of the entrepreneurial skills. He is a passionate entrepreneur’s coach as well as an inspiring and compelling speaker, as well as recipient of the Euronews EU Business Personality of the Year 2017 Award. ​

In 2002, he founded BANC (Business Angels Network Catalunya) the first of its kind to operate in Catalunya. Later on, he fostered the creation of the first Spanish Federation of Business Angels Networks, Fundación ESBAN (2006).​

Tbc, jury member


Tbc, keynote speaker 


Investor Day partner logos 2024